Wrap Up/TBR

November Wrap Up – December TBR

Hi Everybody!

Today I meet you with my November wrap up and my December TBR. I intend to do those posts separately in the future but as I only read one book in November, there was really no point in making a post for this one book.

The Wrap Up :

The book I finished in November is Fangirl, by Rainbow Rowell. I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars. Obviously I really liked it, but I won’t go into the details of my thoughts since I made a review that you can check out here.
I did read a few other books, one in particular but something happened in it that just so annoyed me that I still haven’t been able pick it up again and  resume my reading.

The TBR:

I must warn you before you go continue. I make a TBR at the beginning of every month but I very rarely read the are on the list since I find myself in another mood or I just bought a new book that I can’t wait to read or other reasons.

  • The first book, that I actually already completed, is The Queen of The Tearling  by Erika Johansen. It is the story of a princess who has been raised by foster parents, hidden in the country and when she turns 19 she has to travel back to the main city and claim her throne. So many people are talking about this book, it’s insane I just had to read it. And now I do understand what all the fuss is about. I won’t tell you any more now. I will probably write a review on this book very soon.

 

  • Then I want to read Im Land der Weissen Wolke by Sarah Lark, which is a German book actually, but it is also available in English under the title In The Land Of The Long White Cloud. It is set in the 1850s and is about two English women coming from two different social backgrounds who travel to New Zealand after seeing and advertising seeking young women to marry honorable bachelors in New Zealand.

 

  • Next I decided to get into the winter/christmas mood. And this boo has snow on the cover so it seemed appropriate. It is The World According To Anna by Jostein Gaarder. I actually have no idea what this book is about and I don’t want to find out so that I can be surprise when I read it.

 

  • And the last book I plan on reading is again in this winter/christmas mood. And it is A Snow Garden by Rachel Joyce. This book is a collection of seven short stories, each of them follows a character that has a minor importance or was even cut from Rachel Joyce’s other books.

DecemberTBR

 

 

So that’s it for my Wrap up/TBR tell me what books you have been reading this month and what you are planning on reading next. Also if you have read any of the books I mentioned don’t hesitate to tell me how you liked them in the comments!

Bye bye

3 thoughts on “November Wrap Up – December TBR

  1. Yay! Fangirl was great! I read it last month too!
    I’m currently reading Kasmah Forma, No Cats Allowed, and plan to start Carry On. I have a different list,but I also rarely stick to it, I’m very much a mood reader.
    Oh! I finished Warm Bodies today so I’m happy about that.
    I haven’t read any of the books you mentioned. Actually, this is the first time I hear about them.

    Like

    1. I’m so glad you liked Fangirl too! I loved it ! I tried reading Carry On just after finishing Fangirl, but I didn’t really get into it. A lot of people said it was good, though. So I will probably try to pick it up later. When you finish it please tell me how you liked it 🙂 I don’t know any of the books you mentioned either.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

