Tags

‘Tis The Season Book Tag

Hello Everyone!!

I am super happy to meet you today with another Tag. Thank you so much to Marian from Bookception21 for tagging me. So let’s waste no more time and get started!

Favorite Winter Read?

I don’t know why exactly but to me, winter is the perfect time for an adventure/fantasy book. Just crawl into a nice armchair, drinking some tea and reading about wonderful adventures… So my winter read is The Queen Of The Tearling, by Erika Johansen.

 

********

A Book With Blue On The Cover.DSC_0322

Harry Potter And The Prisoner Of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling. I love to read those books as well as to see the movies in winter, I don’t know why especially in winter, but I do. And come on the cover is amazing!

 

 

 

*******

24909831


A Book You’d Use As A Star On The Christmas Tree.


A Snow Garden 
by Rachel Joyce. This is such beautiful little book  and it would look great on my Christmas Tree

 

 

 

*******

A Fictional Place That Would Be Perfect For A Winter Vacation.

I could really picture myself in Edoras, the main city of Rohan. Riding in the snow for the entire day and then retire next to the fire with a good book for the evening. Perfect vacation!edoras_by_shashank21090-d5z6z9b

*******

A Fictional Character I Would Take With Me On A My Winter Vacation.

I hate this question! How am I to choose only one fictional character? In the Christmas song book tag there was a similar question and I answered with Cath from Fangirl. So I should find someone else for this tag. I kind of want to take story teller with me. I think Brom from Eragon is a pretty good one. He always has amazing stories to tell.

*******

A Book On My Wish List.

Cinder, by Marissa Meyer. I have been wanting to start reading the Lunar Chronicles for a while now. I hope I may begin soon ! 🙂

*******

Favorite Drink, Treat & Movie

My favorite thing to drink on a cold winter day is either Tea or Hot chocolate (I know, not very creative!). My favorite winter treat is gingerbread. Now for the movie it is really hard to pick just one. Every year around Christmas my mother and I watch our favorite series like Harry Potter, Lord Of The Rings, Star Wars, Sissi. So the answer to that question is one of those movies but I could impossibly pick one

 

That’s it for my answers. I tag:
Bookahontas
Raquel from rakioddbooks

Please if you do this tag link me so that I can read you answer! (of course everybody is welcome to do the tag :D)

Bye bye

3 thoughts on “‘Tis The Season Book Tag

  1. Thank you for tagging me!
    I really want to start the Lunar Chronicles too! But I’m on a book buying ban until I finish reading ALL of the books I have on my shelves so it’s going to be a while. Unless, someone gives it to me 😛 lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

