Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday Series You Want to Start Next Year

Hi Everyone !

I’m back with another Top 5 Wednesday (Goodreads) and today I will be telling you guys all about the series I want to start next. I must tell you, it was so hard to only pick 5 of the series waiting on my TBR but I did it and I have to admit I am proud of that ūüėÄ I don’t exactly¬†know when I will be reading them but I intend to read at least the first book in each of the five series until the end of 2016.

The MistBorn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson
I hadn’t really heard of this series before I discovered Book tube and now I have read so many posts and watched so many videos recommending these¬†books. And I just learnt that my mother read them and loved them too! I really don’t know what I am waiting for.

sanderson-mistborntrilogyuk4

*****

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
Since I heard about these books (again on Book tube) I have been dying to read them, and now that the the fourth one is out everybody is talking about them. I am hoping to get them for christmas so that I can finally join this amazing adventure ! I love fairy tales, they are one of my favorite things to read and although I haven’t read that many, I love retellings. I admire the authors who are capable of taking a classic fairy tale and make it their own!

untitled-4
******

The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
I have heard mixed things about this trilogy, some people say it is amazing, their favorite series and some say they didn’t enjoy it that much or even not at all. But everybody seems to agree that¬†Six Of Crows,¬†which is set in the same world is amazing. I know I don’t have to read the¬†Grisha Trilogy¬†to read¬†Six Of Crows but to be honest I find the covers so beautiful that I really want to read them !
grisha-trilogy-covers

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, by Ransom Riggs
Once again, I heard about this book series on book tube and at first I did not really want to read it, it sounded nice but there were so many other things that sounded more interesting. But te more I heard about it, the more I wanted to read it. And now I am desperate to finally begin these books !  And of course the announcement of the movie coming out next year with an amazing cast only makes me want to read it more.missperegrinecover23164983library-of-souls-by-ransom-riggs

The Kingkiller Chronicles, by Patrick Rothfuss
I really don’t know much¬†about this trilogy except that it is fantasy (what else do I need to know?) but Regan from the youtube channel PeruseProject¬†seems so passionate when she talks about it that it really made me want to read it !the_kingkiller_chronicle_one_and_two

So that’s about it for the 5 series I want to start next. Tell me if you have read any of them and if you liked them and also what series you want to start next!

Bye bye

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday Series You Want to Start Next Year

Leave a Reply

