Wrap Up/TBR

January Wrap Up

Hello Everyone!

That’s it, the month is already over and it is time to look back at what I read in January. It wasn’t a great reading month for me as I was very busy with College but I still really enjoy  what I did read.

room_cover

The only real book I read was Room by Emma Donoghue. I gave it 4.25/5 stars. The story is about a little boy, Jack, who lives with his mother locked in a single room. Since the Room is the only thing Jack knows, his mother built a life for him inside and she does her best to raise him without him feeling like he is missing on something. I did a full review on this book so if you want to you can check it out here

 

 

 

asterix-et-obelix-017I read the first five comics/graphic novels in the Asterix series. It is a french series (it has been translated in english) that takes place during Julius Cesar’s rule. The entire Gaul is occupied except for a small village that keeps resisting the Roman’s invasion thanks to a magic potion that their druid cooks which give them a superhuman strength. We follow two Gallics, Asterix and Obelix who have all kind of adventures. The series is hilarious especially the names although I am not sure they were able to translate the names for it to be funny in English as well.

So that’s about it, it isn’t much but I will do better next month. What did you read in January ? Tell me in the comments !

Bye bye

Leave a Reply

