Tags

My Life in a Book – Tag

Hi Everyone!

I was wondering what post I could do and I realized I hadn’t done a Tag in two month. I saw this one on Caterina’s blog trust in the words and it sounded fun so let’s begin!

1: Find A Book For Each Of Your Initials:

F for Floriane : Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
C for Catherine : Calling Me Home by Julie Kibler
F for Frédérique : Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica Roth
G for Gabriel : Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

 

dscn46792: Count Your Age Along The Bookshelf. Which Book Is It?

His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman.


heidititel3: Pick A Book In Your City/State/Country.

Heidi by Johanna Spyri. It is a children’s novel written in the 19th century taking place in the German speaking part of Switzerland.

 

4: Book That Represent A Destination You Would Like To Travel To.

The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey. I would love to visit Alaska. I have a fascination for the northern countries, Alaska, Canada, Russia, all the Scandinavian countries…

5: Favorite Cover.

The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson. I love the new UK covers.sanderson-mistborntrilogyuk4

0594_00001_12961822496: Which Book Do You Have The Fondest Memory Of?

I think I am going to go with The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. I read those when I was younger and I remember having so much fun!

war-and-peace-book7: Which Book Did You Have The Most Difficulty To Read?

This one has to be War and Peace by Leo Tolsoï. I only read the first half but it took me so much time I never found the courage to get to the second part. But I think I was just a little bit too young for it. I would like try rereading it this year and hopefully get to the end of it.

220px-pillarsoftheearth8: Which Book In Your TBR Pile Will Give You The Biggest Sense Of Accomplishment Once You Finish It?

The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. This book is so huge!

That’s it, I hope you enjoyed and I tag :
Marian from bookception21

Raquel from rakioddbooks

Paige from the wild readers

Astra from a stranger’s guide to novel

And anyone else who wants to do this tag !

Bye bye

 

3 thoughts on “My Life in a Book – Tag

  1. Thanks for the tag! I adore the UK editions of The Mistborn Trilogy too. War and Peace seems like such a daunting read. Currently watching the BBC adaptation though and I really like it. So maybe I’ll give the book a go. 😬😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

