Wrap Up/TBR

March TBR

Hello Everyone!

I can’t believe March is coming already. Time is passing by way too fast! Now, this month I don’t want to pressure myself with an overambitious TBR as I just went back to college and I have quite a lot to do for it, and also every time I give myself a big TBR I always end up reading something else in the end !

  • Me before you by  Jojo Moyes

    This is the book I am currently reading, I am hoping to finish it tomorrow but I hardly think I will be able to. This book is also responsible for me not following my February TBR. I was reading the Invasion Of The Tearling and I came upon the trailer for Me Before You on Youtube. I already knew I wanted to read the book but seeing the trailer made me think about the book, like, all the time ! So when I finished The Invasion Of The Tearling I tried to stick to my TBR and read the first page of Cinder but I immediately switched to this one!

 

  • The Martian by Andy Weir 

    I just acquired the audiobook of this book as I have heard nothing but amazing things about the audiobook. I don’t really know much about this book but I believe that it is about a man who gets stuck on Mars. I’ll know more when I finish it !

  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer

    I know what you’re thinking… AGAIN? She still hasn’t read it ?! You have no idea how bad I feel about not reading it last month!
    DSC_0028

 

  • Les Joyaux de la Sorcière by Juliette Benzoni. les-joyaux-de-la-sorciere-229453

    Now, I actually have a little bit of a history with this book. It is the seventh book in a french series about a Venetian Prince who also happens to be an antiquarian and an expert in precious stones at the beginning of the 20th century. I love this series  that I discovered last June and back in October/November, I started this book and at some point in the book the main character does something that really made me angry. I was so angry that I immediately closed the book and spent the next 10 minutes staring at it and repeating “No, no, no,…”. Now that the main anger has past (don’t get me wrong, I am still mad at the character, but I feel calmer and more civilized now) I think it is finally time I finish this book.  Did anything like this ever happened to you?

 

So that’s it for my TBR for this month. I really hope I can stick to it this time. I am also slowly working my way in the 30 books I want to read this year list since The Martian and Cinder are on it.

Bye bye

2 thoughts on “March TBR

Leave a Reply

