Wrap Up/TBR

April TBR

Hello Everybody !!

Well… you know what they say : Better late than never ! So yeah we are almost in the middle of the month and I haven’t presented you my April TBR. It is time to get to it !

I already finished the first three books that I am going to present you but I will give my thoughts about it in reviews or in my Wrap Up.

20160411_222656

 

Emerald Green (Smaragdgrün) by Kerstin Gier.

This is the 3rd and last book in the Ruby Red trilogy. It is a german series about time travel where every time traveler represents a gem. It is very entertaining and the characters are extremely nice ! I truly recommend this trilogy to anyone who just wants to have a good time without having to think too much.

 


The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand
This is the story of a girl, Lex, who has to get over her brother’s suicide. I went into this book not knowing more than this and I think it is the right way to go. I truly recommend it to everybody, it was fantastic, though of course sad.20160411_215943


20160411_215903

 

What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

This book has a Trigger Warning for rape.
This book is fictionalization of a rape case that happened in Steubenville in 2012. It is a very powerful book and I would also recommend going into it kind of blindly so that you can really take everything in as it comes.

 


20160411_220353

On a more happy note I plan on listening to the audiobook of Seriously, I’m kidding by Ellen Degeneres

I almost don’t know anything about this book, just that she wrote it. And I listened to a little part of it and it was funny.

I am planning on reading more books but as I just finished The Last Time We Say Goodbye and What We Saw in the last three days and they are both hard topics that require a bit of thinking, I don’t want to pressure myself to read something I am not really in the mood for. I will probably read at least one other book but I don’t know what yet.

So that’s it, tell me what books you are planning on reading this month and I wish you a very good reading month!

By bye

 

Leave a Reply

