Wrap Up/TBR

August Wrap Up

Hi everyone!

August is coming to an end. And it is time for a new monthly wrap up.

  1. Harry Potter And The Cursed Child by J.K Rowling, Jack Thorn and John Tiffany
    When I started reading this book, I had already heard and read a lot of mixed reviews on it. Some people loved it and some really didn’t. So I just decided to get into it without knowing anything about the plot except that the story follows Harry’s son and also that it was likely that this book would not be as amazing as the other Potter books. There was a moment when I was reading it where I kind of wished I hadn’t read it, because it was different from anything I had imagined after finishing the Deathly Hallows. But in the end, I am glad I read it and the more I think about it, the more I like it. I especially liked Scorpius’s character. I ended up giving a 3.5/5 stars

    *******************************************************************

  2. Go Ask Alice
    This book was put together by Beatrix Sparks who was an American Psychiatrist. Parts of it are extract from a 15 years old girl addicted to drugs and the rest was written by Beatrix Sparks inspired on the real experiences some of her patients had to go through. I gave this book a 5/5 stars. It really gripped me. If you want to know more about my thoughts on it I have posted a review that you can check out here.


    *******************************************************************
  3. The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett
    A few months ago, I said in a tag that the book that would give me the greatest sense of accomplishment once I’ve read it would be The Pillars Of The Earth by Ken Follett. Guess what, I did it! I am so proud of myself for reading this book. It was 1075 pages long and Oh my God was it worth it ! I half listened to it on audiobook and half read the physical copy. This relates the story of the building of a cathedral in the 12th century and of the people involved in the construction.I t is such an epic story of love, passion, hate, romance, revanche ! I also really enjoyed the historical aspect of it, like how they built at that time.
    As you can see I really enjoyed this book and gave it a 5/5 stars. I am still wondering wether to do a review on this or not so if you want one, just let me know in the comments

    *******************************************************************

  4. This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
    This book relates a school shooting in a little town of Alabama. It is divided in chapters that each represent 5 minutes or so in the shooting. And in each chapter we get the perspective of four students who are at different places in the school. I quite liked the way this booked was written although I thought that some of the characters were a little underdeveloped. I gave this book a 3.5/5 stars. I made a review on this book that you can check out here

    *******************************************************************

  5. Illuminae by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    It might be cheating because I technically finished this book on September 1st, but I am going to include this in here anyway. I’m sure most of you know what this book is about considering the hype around it. But for those of you who don’t know in this book we follow two teenagers Kady and Ezra, after their planet was attacked and they had to be evacuated. This book is in an amazing format. Basically it is a collection of files and report and electronic conversations. I’ve never read anything like it before and I loved it. The story in itself was amazing too, I loved the characters. You guessed it I gave it a 5/5 stars. I am not planning on doing a review of this but if you want one, just tell me in the comments and I’ll be happy to do it.

Alright, this is it for my August Wrap Up. I hope you guys had a good reading month. Tell me on the comments what books you read in the month of August. And to all of you who started school again, I wish you good luck.

Bye bye

Leave a Reply

