Wrap Up/TBR

September TBR

Hi Everyone!!

With a new month comes a new TBR. I know that most of you probably started school at the end of August or are starting at the beginning of September, and that unfortunately means less time to read. I am lucky enough that my classes don’t start before September 20th. It gives me almost a full month reading left.wild20rose20cover

So the first book I want to get to is the book I am currently reading and it is The Wild Rose by Jennifer Donnelly. This is the third book in the Tea Rose trilogy. I read the first two books last summer and really loved them. Each book focuses on a strong female character at the turn of the 20th century. The first one starting in 1888 and the 3rd one starting in 1914. It mainly takes place in London and it describes the lives of the poor population living in the East End. This trilogy sometimes get a little too romantic and cheesy but it is so addicting !

The next one is a poetry book. Milk And Honey by Rupi Kaur. In this book she describes parts of her life through poetry.

Then as always I am planning on listening to an audiobook and this month I picked up None Of The Above by I.W. Gregorio. I don’t know a lot about this one except that it is about a girl who is intersex.

Next I want to pick up The Light Between The Oceans by M.L. Stedman. I’ve had my eyes on this one for a while but I believe the movie with Michael Fassbender and Alicia Vikander is coming out this month and I really want to read the book before I go and see the movie. I believe it is about a couple living in a lighthouse and one day that find a baby and raise it as their own.


And lastly I would like to get to Extremely Loud And Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer. I don’t know a lot about this book except that it is about a boy whose father died on 9/11.200px-extremely_loud_and_incredibly_close_large

That is it for now, I may read more, I may read less I may read something entirely different! What are you planning on reading this month, tell me in the comments I really want to know!

Bye bye

Leave a Reply

